Image Details © Patrick Wack

CENTER is delighted to share the 2018 confirmed portfolio reviewers. Confirmations are still coming in with a total of 45 reviewers in attendance. The list is subject to change.

Exhibiting & Collecting

Non-profit & Commercial Galleries

Stuart Ashman
Executive Director, Center for Contemporary Arts, Santa Fe
Ellee Bokharachi
Associate Director & Art Critic, Tilt Gallery, Scottsdale
MaryAnn Camileri
Founder and President, Magenta Foundation, Toronto
Tonya Turner Carroll
Director, Turner Carroll Gallery, Santa Fe
Anne Kelly
Director, Photo-eye Gallery, Santa Fe
Samantha Johnston
Executive Director, Colorado Photographic Arts Center, Denver
Alex Ramos
Director, Leica Gallery, San Francisco, CA
Frank Rose
Gallery Director, Form & Concept, Santa Fe
Jennifer Schlesinger
Gallery Director, Obscura Gallery, Santa Fe
Heather Snider
Executive Director, SF Camerawork, San Francisco
Takeki Sugiyama
Director, Mirage Gallery & Mt. Rokko Festival, Japan
Julie Tumblety
Gallery Manager, Mayeur Projects, Las Vegas, NM

Museums, Curators, or Collections

Marina Chao
Assistant Curator, International Center of Photography, New York
Janet Dees
Curator of Modern & Contemporary Art, Mary and Leigh Block Museum, Northwestern University
Daniel Kosharek
Curator of Photography, Palace of the Governors, Santa Fe
Mary Anne Redding
Curator, Turchin Center for Visual Arts, Appalachian State University, NC
Judith Tatar
Creative Director, Tatar Projects, Toronto
Katherine Ware
Curator of Photography, New Mexico Museum of Art, Santa Fe



Tricia Gabriel
Publisher/Editor, The Ice Plant
Kris Graves
Director, Kris Graves Projects
Joanna T. Hurley
President, HurleyMedia
Caitlin Kirkpatrick
Associate Editor, Chronicle Books
Jennifer N. Lippert
Editorial Director, Princeton Architectural Press
Ashby Nickerson
Associate Director, Candela Books
Ashly Stohl
Co-Publisher, Peanut Press


Doug Beasley
Publisher, SHOTS Magazine
David Bram
Founder & Editor in Chief, Fraction Magazine
Clinton Cargill
Director of Photography, Bloomberg Businessweek
Elissa Curtis
Deputy Director of Photography, The Wall Street Journal
Stephen Frailey
Editor in Chief, Dear Dave
Christy Havranek
Director of Photography, HuffPost
Keith Jenkins
Director of Visual Journalism, NPR
Sarah Leen
Director of Photography, National Geographic
Mark Murrmann
Photo Editor, Mother Jones Magazine
Carson Sanders
Founder, Aint-Bad Magazine
Amy Silverman
Photo Editor, Wired Magazine
Aline Smithson
Founder and Editor, Lenscratch
Thea Traff
Photo Editor, The New Yorker